This is a debugging block

User Bar First

This is a debugging block


This is a debugging block

We Design - Calling for a National Spatial Revolution

Volume: 42, Edition: 1, 2017


  • Editorial

  • SAIA-KZN and SAIA-KZN Journal

    Architect(s): Al Stratford

  • 40 Years SAIA-KZN Journal

    Architect(s): Prof Walter Peters, Kevin Bingham, Ruben Reddy, Nina Saunders, Trish Emmett, Ivor Daniel, Prof Rodney Harber

  • SAIA President 2017: Kevin Bingham

    Page 1

    Architect(s): FGG Architects Inc., Kevin Bingham, Trish Emmett, Brian Johnson, Gordon Small, Hans Hallen, Keith Gow, Ernest Hudson-Bennet, Jack Simpson, Sonny Tomkin, Ron Bartholemew, Ernest Powers, Wilfred Payne, Sindile Ngonyama, Jan Ras, Lauren Haiden, Maryke Cronje, Joan Seirlis

    Location(s) Durban’s Hilton Hotel

  • Launch of Women in Architecture, Issue 2/2016

    Page 2

    Architect(s): Angela Baker, Jodi Davids-Harber, Christina Giampietri, Mandisa Daki, Nomagugu Manci, Janina Masojada

  • SAIA-KZN President, Regional Committee & Task Teams, 2017-18

    Page 2

  • 2016 Corobrik Regional Student of the Year

    Page 2

    Location(s) uMgeni River, Warwick Triangle, Inanda Dam in Molweni

  • Pietermaritzburg Heritage Society

    Page 2

    Architect(s): Robert JW Brusse, Walter Beall, AE Dainton, Moffat & Hirst, Albert Halder, ICA Architects

    Location(s) Langalibalele Street, Havelock Road, College Rd, cnr Chief Albert Luthuli and Pietermaritz Streets, Burger Street

  • Sophia Gray Laureates

    Page 2

    Architect(s): Al Stratford, Urban Foundation, ZAI, George Elphick, Nick Proome

    Location(s) Bloemfontein

  • Corobrik SAIA Awards of Merit and for Excellence

    Page 3

    Architect(s): designworkshop: sa, Kevin Bingham, Mokena Makeka, Makeka Design Lab, Prof Paul Kotze, Ms Sumien Brink, Musa Shangase

    Location(s) Verulam, 8 Humewood Drive, La Lucia

  • 2016 Venice Biennale

    Page 3

    Architect(s): Alejandro Aravena, designworkshop: sa, Joan Clos, Paola Baratta, Norman Foster, Andrew Makin, Rem Koolhaas, Foster + Partners

  • In Memoriam

    Page 3

    Architect(s): Len Chiazzari, Patrick Holdcroft, Anton Aiello

    Location(s) Richmond

  • The Street Wilson drawing collection

    Page 4

    Architect(s): Michele Jacobs, Brian Kearney, Paton Taylor Architects Inc, William Street Wilson, Ludwig Mies, Philip Dudgeon

    Location(s) England, Bedford Park

  • 130 years Paton Taylor Architects

    Page 4

    Architect(s): Ian Bell, Lauren Haiden, Dennis-lee Stols

    Location(s) Pietermaritzburg City Hall, Durban train station, Emmanuel cathedral

  • Illustrated glossary of Southern African architectural terms. English-isiZulu

    Page 4

    Architect(s): Franco Frescura , Joyce Myeza, Dennis Claude

  • Architects' stepping stones

    Page 5

    Architect(s): Suren Indhul, Des Watkins, Ruben Reddy, Janina Masojada

    Location(s) Umhlanga New Town

  • 2016 Afrisam-SAIA Award for sustainable architecture

    Page 6

    Architect(s): Chen Sagnelli Associate Architects

    Location(s) Durban North

  • Proceedings of We Design Conference: Background to the Conference

    Page 8

    Architect(s): Felipe Leal, Kelvin Campbell, Ruben Reddy

    Location(s) Durban City Hall

  • Proceedings of We Design Conference: Durban inner city Local Area Plan

    Page 10

    Location(s) Johannesburg, Cape Town, Nelson Mandela Bay, eThekwini, Umgeni River

  • Proceedings of We Design Conference: Fostering Local Well-being (FLOW)

    Page 14

  • Proceedings of We Design Conference: The 10 + 10 Challenge

    Page 15

  • Proceedings of We Design Conference: Closure

    Page 16