This is a debugging block

User Bar First

This is a debugging block


This is a debugging block

KZNIA Awards for Architecture and Special Mentions

Volume: 40, Edition: 2, 2015


  • 2015 KZNIA Awards for Architecture

    Page 1

    Architect(s): Barrie Biermann, Hasan Asmal, Juan Solis, Lindsay Napier, Tony Wilson, Sikhumbuzo Mtembu, Sydney Baillon

  • SAIA Vice-President

    Page 1

    Architect(s): Kevin Bingham

  • Commonwealth Games

    Page 1

    Location(s) Queensland, Durban

  • In Memoriam

    Page 1

    Architect(s): Martin Friedrichs

  • New Publications

    Page 1

    Architect(s): Rodney Harber, Brian Kearney, Dennis Claude

  • House at 8 Homewood Drive

    Page 2

    Architect(s): designworkshop:sa, Mark Horner, Janine Beauchamp

    Location(s) La Lucia

  • Casa Comprida, Vilanculos

    Page 4

    Architect(s): designworkshop:sa, Andrew Makin, Janina Masojada, Carina Strauss, Mark Horner

    Location(s) Mozambique

  • LIV Village, Vincent Dickenson Road, Cottonlands

    Page 6

    Architect(s): designworkshop:sa, Andrew Makin, Mark Horner, Charles de Jager, Anna Goldman, Jason Venter, Dave Barrow

    Location(s) Verulam

  • New Southern Depot for eThekwini Water & Sanitation (EWS)

    Page 8

    Architect(s): eThekwini City Architects, Robert Johnson Architect & Associates, Lees & Short Associated Architects

    Location(s) 24 Jeffles Road, Prospecton, Durban

  • Government House

    Page 9

    Architect(s): Robert Brusse Architect

    Location(s) 10 Langalibelele Str, Pietermaritzburg

  • Qalakahle Early Childhood Development Centre

    Page 10

    Architect(s): Ocean Architects, Michelle Quarmby, Tracy Barnes

    Location(s) Mansel Market, Mansel Rd, Durban

  • 2014 UIA Spatial Legacy Projects and Urban Activation Initiatives; UIA Public Art and Installations; and the Accessible Introduction to the Architecture of Durban

    Page 10

    Architect(s): eThekwini City Architects’ Dept

  • Engineering Training Centre

    Page 11

    Architect(s): eThekwini City Architects, Michael Watts Architects, Tiffany Murray

    Location(s) 8 Electron Road, Springfield, Durban

  • Koi House

    Page 12

    Architect(s): Strey Architects, Friedrich Strey, Johann Strey

    Location(s) 4 Euphoria Lane, Simbithi Eco Estate, Salt Rock

  • Metier Head Office

    Page 13

    Architect(s): Gillespie Architects, Monique Gillespie

    Location(s) 23 Malone Rd, Pinetown

  • Extensions to Manor Gardens Primary School

    Page 14

    Architect(s): Lead Architects, Amanda Lead

    Location(s) 95 Dale Road, Durban

  • House at Zinkwazi

    Page 16

    Architect(s): John Smillie Architect

    Location(s) Zinkwazi